Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility: AAPI Outside Resources

This guide serves as a point of entry for researchers seeking materials in multiple formats on Asian American/Pacific Islander studies and related resources at the Library of Congress and online. The types of resources covered in this guide range from special collections containing photographs, diary entries, and recorded interviews to monographs, reference works, and serials.

Developed by AAPI grassroots organizations with modules and resources on relevant topics.

A list of resources from the Asian American Studies program guide at Cornell University.

Includes community resources, mental health resources, education materials, and more.

AAPIP is a national membership organization dedicated to expanding and mobilizing philanthropic and community resources for underserved AAPI communities to build a more just and equitable society.

OCA-Asian Pacific American Advocates is dedicated to advancing the social, political, and economic well-being of Asian American and Pacific Islanders (AAPIs).

List of AAPI resources from the Federal Asian American Pacific Council (FAPAC). Founded in 1985, the FAPAC is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization representing civilian and military Asian Pacific American (APA) federal employees.

The National Archives holds a wealth of material documenting the Asian and Pacific Islander experience, and it highlights these resources online, in programs, and through traditional and social media.

The AHC employs an Asian American Community Archivist who works to develop and digitize collections related to AAPI experiences in Austin, Texas.

The Center for Asian American Media is part of the American Archive of Public Broadcasting and contains 23 films that speak to the Asian experience through the lens of history.

SAADA is a community based digital archive that works to create a more inclusive society by giving voice to South Asian Americans through documenting, preserving, and sharing stories that represent their unique and diverse experiences.

This art museum in San Francisco has collections ranging from ancient jades and ceramics to contemporary video installations.

The Asian Society Museum features collections of contemporary and traditional Asian and Asian American Art.

The mission of the Japanese American National Museum is to promote understanding and appreciation of America’s ethnic and cultural diversity by sharing the Japanese American experience.

PIEAM works to amplify the collective wisdom of the Pacific Islands people of Oceania through a permanent collection, educational programs, rotating exhibits, and living arts.

The Asian Pacific American Center is a history, art and cultural innovative museum that brings resources through community experiences and digital initiatives

The Pacific Asia Museum collects and displays the art and culture of Asia and the Pacific Islands.

Wing Lake is a community based museum with exhibits developed by a community committee and displays art and collections related to the Asian American experience.

List of mental health and well-being resources and support for the AAPI community.

Compilation of health and wellness resources, including how to find a mental health provider.

SASMHA's goal is to fight cultural stigmas, educate, and empower the South Asian American community by providing resources on important issues, from sex and sexuality to mental health.