Skip to Main Content
Reserve a Room
Libraries @ University of Wyoming
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility
Latinx Outside Resources
Search this Guide
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility: Latinx Outside Resources
Accessibility in Coe Library
Disability & American Heritage Center
Disability Studies Journals
Disability & Outside Resources
African American & Diaspora Studies
AADS UW Libraries Resources
AADS American Heritage Center
AADS Outside Resources
Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI)
AAPI UW Libraries Resources
AAPI American Heritage Center
AAPI Outside Resources
Definitions and Language
Gender and Women's Studies
Gender & Women & UW Libraries Resources
Gender & Women & American Heritage Center
Gender & Women & Outside Resources
Human Rights & Social Justice (HRSJ)
HRSJ UW Libraries Resources
HRSJ AHC Resources
HRSJ Outside Resources
Intersectionality UW Libraries Resources
Intersectionality AHC Resources
Intersectionality Outside Resources
Latinx UW Libraries Resources
Latinx American Heritage Center
Latinx Outside Resources
Middle Eastern Studies
Middle Eastern & UW Libraries Resources
Middle Eastern & AHC Resources
Middle Eastern & Outside Resources
Native American and Indigenous Studies
NAIS UW Libraries Resources
NAIS American Heritage Center
NAIS Outside Resources
Queer Studies UW Libraries Resources
Queer Studies American Heritage Center Resources
Queer Studies Outside Resources
About These Resources
This page includes outside research, teaching, and general and support resources for Latinx Studies.
Research and Teaching Resources
Handbook of Latin American Studies Resource Guide
The Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) is a selective bibliography with annotations and bibliographic essays provided by 130 professors of anthropology (archeology and ethnology), art, geography, government and politics, history, international relations, literature, music, philosophy, political economy, and sociology; and edited by librarians in the Hispanic Reading Room at the Library of Congress.
Latin American Network Information Center
A comprehensive directory of resources and guides for Latin American Studies from the University of Texas Austin.
Benson Latin American Collection at University of Texas Austin Libraries
In partnership with the Teresa Lozano Long Institute for Latin American Studies (LLILAS), the Benson is a global destination for research and study, with over a million volumes as well as a wealth of original manuscripts, photographs and various media related to Mexico, Central and South America, and the Caribbean and Latina/Latino presence in the United States.
Latinx Studies: Library of Congress Resources
This guide provides curated Library of Congress resources for researching Latinx Studies, including digitized primary source materials in a wide variety of formats, books and periodicals, online databases, and research strategies.
Internet Portals and Digital Libraries
From the Latin America, Spain and Portugal: Guide to Library Resources at Princeton University.
Latin American History at Newberry Library
The Latin American holdings at Newberry Library emphasize the exploration, colonization, and early political and social developments of Central and South America, including geographical, navigational, and descriptive works, as well as maps and atlases.
Latin American and Iberian Studies at Stanford University
Stanford’s Latin American library holdings of more than 400,000 volumes offers researches dynamic resources with historical strengths on Brazil, modern Mexico and Chile.
Chicano Studies Research Guide at UCLA
Provides information other Chicano/Latino-related resources to help students with their research on Chicano/Latino-related subject matters.
Museums and Archives Resources
Latin American Collections
From the Special Collections and University Archives at Jean & Alexander Heard Libraries at Vanderbilt University.
Latino History Collections and Archives
The Program in Latino History and Culture has compiled a list of collections and archives that focus on Latino history and culture to encourage scholars to utilize the Museum's Latino-related resources available to the public. From the Smithsonian National Museum of American History.
Digital Library of the Caribbean
dLOC is a cooperative of partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean that provides users with access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Human Rights in Latin America
From the Duke Human Rights Archive research guide at Duke University.
Archival Projects at the Chicano Studies Research Center
The CSRC Library's goal is to preserve the rich and diverse history of the Chicana/o and Latina/o communities for future research, classroom instruction, and the public at large by working closely with community groups to ensure that projects not only safeguard the historical record (by archiving important documents) but also contribute to the more immediate needs of the community itself.
Online Archive of California
The Online Archive of California (OAC) provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.
General and Support Resources
Latinx Student and Community Resources
Compilation of resources from Palo Alto University Psychology and Counseling.
List of resources by subject from Gustavo Adolphus College.
Latinx Community Resources
Also includes links by topic on right side of page. From the University of Southern California (USC).
National Latino Network Resources
List of organizational resources at the national and state level.
Resources and information from the National Alliance on Mental Illness.
Latinx/Hispanic Communities and Mental Health
Fact sheet and links to additional resources from Mental Health America National.
11 Hispanic and Latino Organizations Everyone Should Know
Contains links and information on a range of national initiatives.
Latino Organizations You Need to Know
In an effort to pay tribute to Hispanic Americans, Diversity Best Practices has compiled a list of key organizations serving the Latino community.
Latinx American Heritage Center
Middle Eastern Studies >>
Feb 19, 2024 1:52 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.