LibGuides: Wyoming Nursing Resources: Books

eBooks


Database	Tutorials
Bookshelf "Bookshelf provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. A vital node in the data-rich resource network at NCBI, Bookshelf enables users to easily browse, retrieve, and read content, and spurs discovery of related information."	Bookshelf Help Help Manual from NCBI on contents and how to use bookshelf. Bookshelf Tutorials Five video tutorials from NCBI on searching and using Bookshelf.
OMIM *Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man* "continuously updated catalog of human genes and genetic disorders and traits, with particular focus on the molecular relationship between genetic variation and phenotypic expression. It is thus considered to be a phenotypic companion to the Human Genome Project... OMIM is currently biocurated at the McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine, The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine."	OMIM Tutorial Learn: "ways to perform both simple and advanced searches how to navigate and customize output displays to best serve your needs methods to view OMIM data organized by either genes or disorders where to find, and how to use additional features of the OMIM resource"
National Academies Press Provides PDF downloads of books at no charge or print copies for sale. The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports of the National Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Engineering, National Academy of Medicine, and National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States.	Tips for Searching One page instruction sheet for navigating the NAP web site. Downloading and Reading PDFs "The National Academies Press is proud to be one of the only online bookstores that provides anyone in the connected world with free page-by-page access to all of our books." All works are copyrighted and cannot be distributed.
Stat!Ref @ GoWYLD.net Full text electronic books available through the Wyoming Library Databases, GoWyLD. use Wyoming Public Library card to access GoWyLD.	How to Use Stat!Ref One page PDF with instructions on how to navigate the books available in this database. Stat!Ref Online Demonstration Video Short video showing the features of Stat!Ref

Search QuickSearch Scopes

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center. Searches almost everything.

Use this QuickSearch link to search Books, E-Books & Media.

Lastly, use this QuickSearch link to search Course Reserves.

Interlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service! Interlibrary Loan link.

Library Search/Retrieval Options

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center.

Prospector: a unified catalog of twenty-three academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. UW students, faculty and staff can borrow materials from Prospector.