What's in This Guide
This guide includes a listing of collections in the American Heritage Center's holdings that pertain to Military History. Not all collections relating to this topic are covered in this guide, but more collections can be found listed in this subject guide or through searching AHC collections in UW's Online Catalog or the AHC's finding aids. Information on how to search for AHC collections can be found on the AHC's main LibGuide.
Use the tabs above or the links below to navigate through this guide:
Civil War - Collections about the American Civil War from 1861 to 1865
Westward Expansion - Collections that include the move of military forces westward, American Indian Wars, and other military campaigns during the 1800s
World War I - Collections about World War I from 1916 to 1918
World War II - Collections about World War II from 1939 to 1946
Korean War - Collections about the Korean War from 1950 to 1953
Vietnam War - Collections about the Vietnam War from 1955 to 1975
Other Conflicts - Collections about military conflicts such as the Spanish-American War, Philippine-American War, and other minor conflicts
Wyoming Military History - Collections about the history of the military in Wyoming
Wyoming National Guard - Collections about the Wyoming National Guard and those that served
University of Wyoming Military History - Collections about Military History on the UW campus
AHC Resources - Resources created by the AHC to help with research
Additional Resources - Other resources for continuing research
Image: World War II Soldiers and Artillery, courtesy of the AHC Photo Files
Search QuickSearch Scopes
|
Library Search/Retrieval Options
UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center.
Prospector: a unified catalog of twenty-three academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. UW students, faculty and staff can borrow materials from Prospector.
Interlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service!
Contact Us
4th Floor
Centennial Complex
UW Laramie
ahcref@uwyo.edu