UW Casper: Medical Laboratory Sciences

Major nursing indexing/full-text database that covers journal articles back to 1981. On the EBSCOhost platform.

Medical indexing/full-text database that provide systematic reviews, controlled trials, methodology register, reviews of effects, health technology assessment and economic evaluations. On a Wiley platform.

Medical indexing/full-text database that provides public access to MEDLINE (see separately) and full-text on PubMed Central and other publisher websites. On the NCBI platform.

Genetic database platform designed to help researchers study the genetics of human and animal aging. On its own platform.

Environmental indexing/full-text database that selectively covers journals, magazines and government documents. On the EBSCOhost platform.

Index to chemical compound information, covering more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Part of the Web of Science Core Collection on the Web of Knowledge platform.

Chemical database which provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data in three primary databases. Search by BioAssay, Compound, Substance, or use the basic search box, which searches all three simultaneously. On the NLM platform.

New interface to this major chemistry database covering journals, patents, dissertations, books, and websites, as well as specialized substance and reactions sources. Also includes the MethodsNow database of full synthetic protocols, the PatentPak interactive patent mapping tool, and the Retrosynthesis Computer-Aided Synthetic Design (CASD) module for automated retrosynthesis planning. Access requires creation of a personal account; logins previously created for SciFinder Scholar remain valid for SciFinder-n.

Science indexing database covering journal articles and citation information back to 1900. Part of Web of Science on the Web of Knowledge platform.

ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature. Subject coverage includes: general science, materials science, aerospace, engineering, computers, physics, telecommunications, transportation, military, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.

Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.

Large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. On an Elsevier platform.