LibGuides: UW Casper: Elementary Education

Children's Books Databases

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
Children's literature indexing database that covers children's books and media with readership levels and reviews. On its own platform.
NoveList K-8 Plus This link opens in a new window
Children's literature advisory database that recommends books to read for elementary students (and their teachers). On the EBSCOhost platform.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary indexing/full-text database that covers magazines (back to 1985) and reference tools for elementary school research. On the EBSCOhost platform.

Education Database This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text. Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Database that indexes education literature back to 1929, with full text back to 1996. Adds unique content to merger of Wilson Education Full Text & Retrospective and EBSCO Education Research Complete. On the EBSCOhost platform.
ERIC [Educational Resources Information Center] (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
A reliable database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources, housing more than 1.6 million records and links. Includes an education-specific thesaurus.
Explora Primary Schools This link opens in a new window
Research portal designed for primary schools, grades K-5. On the EBSCOhost platform.

eLibrary This link opens in a new window
eLibrary Curriculum Edition provides general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed specifically for K-12 schools and libraries of all kinds. Content includes more than 2,500 full-text magazines, newspapers, reference books, and transcripts—plus more than 7 million pictures, maps, weblinks, and audio/video clips.
Research Methods Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Research Methods Primary Sources introduces humanities and social science students to the key approaches and methodologies of working with source material. Designed to be used in the classroom or for independent study, this resource will help students work with primary sources and assess historical evidence.

Laughing at My Nightmare by Shane Burcaw
ISBN: 9781626720077
Publication Date: 2014-10-14
The Girl Who Thought in Pictures by Julia Finley Mosca; Daniel Rieley (Illustrator)
Call Number: 623.8092 Mon, Learning Resource Center
ISBN: 9781943147304
Publication Date: 2017-08-29
Rain Reign by Ann M. Martin
Call Number: F Mar (Juvenile Fiction), Learning Resource Center
ISBN: 9780312643003
Publication Date: 2014-10-07
(Don't) Call Me Crazy by Kelly Jensen
Call Number: 616.89 Don, Learning Resource Center
ISBN: 9781616207816
Publication Date: 2018-10-02
Rescue and Jessica by Jessica Kensky; Patrick Downes; Scott Magoon (Illustrator)
Call Number: E Ken (Picture Books), Learning Resource Center
ISBN: 0763696048
Publication Date: 2018-04-03