LibGuides: UW Casper: General Studies

General Studies Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary indexing/full-text database that covers scholarly journal articles back to 1975. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference database that includes encyclopedia articles from Encyclopædia Britannica, primary sources, and media. On the Britannica platform.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary reference database that combines sources in archaeology, art, bilingual dictionaries, classical studies, English, history, law, linguistics, literature, media studies, medicine, music, performing arts, philosophy, quotations, religion, science and technology and social sciences. On the Oxford platform. Simultaneous user limit of 5.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Database platform that includes 100-some other indexing, full-text and reference databases (listed separately). On the ProQuest platform.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines. Covers 150 core academic subject reference areas, as well as provide access to hundreds of general interest periodicals from around the world.
Web of Science (core collection) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary indexing database that combines journal citation index databases in arts & humanities, social sciences and sciences, as well as conference proceedings and book citation indexes. The Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus databases are also included in the Core Collection. All component databases can be searched separately as well.

Books

Interdisciplinary Research Approaches to Multilingual Education by Vasilia Kourtis-Kazoullis (Editor); Themistoklis Aravossitas (Editor); Eleni Skourtou (Editor); Peter Pericles Trifonas (Editor)
Call Number: LC3715 .I463 2019
ISBN: 9780815346869
Publication Date: 2018-10-12
Routledge Handbook of Interdisciplinary Research Methods by Celia Lury (Editor); Rachel Fensham (Editor); Alexandra Heller-Nicholas (Editor); Sybille Lammes (Editor); Angela Last (Editor); Mike Michael (Editor); Emma Uprichard (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781317501251
Publication Date: 2018-07-06

UW Casper: General Studies

Introduction

General Studies Databases

Books