Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download Viewbook
Give to UW

American Heritage Center, University Archives and Records Management Program: AHC Resources

The University Archives and Record Management Program is the official repository for permanent records of the University of Wyoming.

About These Resources

The resources on this page are to help you search AHC materials in the UW catalog as well as have easy access to our subject areas and popular research topics. While these items can be found on other pages within the main AHC guide, they have been recreated here to help with ease of access.

Forms

Material Request Forms

Request Form - Boxes

Use this form to request boxes from AHC collections for your on-site visit. Collections and box numbers can be found through ArchivesWest and UW's Online Catalog. 

Research Request Form

Use this form to contact the Reference department with a research question.

Publication Form

If you have used AHC resources in a published work, and would like to inform the AHC of this, as well as have the work featured on our Products of Research page, please use this form.

Reproduction Form

Use this form to submit a request for a digital or photographic reproduction of material from AHC collections.

Mass-Digitization Request Form

Please use this form to request suitable collections to digitize in whole or part for access in our digital collections repository.

Digital and Photographic Reproductions

Please use this form to request digital or photographic reproductions of material from AHC collections. 

 

 

Search the UW Catalog

Search for:
Search in:
 

This search box will search the University of Wyoming's Online Catalog. Using this search, you can find manuscript and archival collections at the AHC as well as rare books in the AHC's Toppan Rare Books Library. Additional search tools (such as physical card catalogs, subject/photo/biographical file indexes, etc.) are available on-site, too. If you are unsuccessful in your search, please contact the Reference Services unit for assistance, or visit us on-site. Online cataloging projects are ongoing. 

Search the Toppan Library Catalog

Search for:
Search in:
 

This search box will search the University of Wyoming's Online Catalog. Using this search, you can find cataloged rare books in the AHC's Toppan Rare Books LibraryAdditional search tools (such as physical card catalogs, subject/photo/biographical file indexes, etc.) are available on-site, too. If you are unsuccessful in your search, please contact the Reference Services unit for assistance, or visit us on-site. Online cataloging projects are ongoing. 

Search Our Collections

Browse by Subject Area

Popular Research Topics

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon