LibGuides: Pharmacy : Databases

Pharmacy Liaison Librarian

She/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Research and Instruction
Coe Library, Rm. 304G

(307) 766-6833

Subjects: Citation Styles and Tools, Classics, Communication Disorders, Criminal Justice, K-12 Resources, Kinesiology, Languages, Latinx Studies, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology

Clinical Pharmacology
Pharmacy reference database that allows searching for drug information, consumer drug information sheets, identify pills or capsules, product comparisons, clinical calculators, drug interactions and contact information on drug manufacturers/distributors. On the Elsevier platform.
DrugBank
Bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.
Micromedex
Pharmacy database platform that has drug interactions, IV compatibility, drug identification, drug comparison and Red Book online. On the Micromedex platform.
Pharmacist's Letter Continuing Education Resources
Continuing Education resources available on the Pharmacist's Letter platform.

Reference Databases

APhA PharmacyLibrary
Pharmacy reference database that provides APhA's textbooks, a NAPLEX review, case studies and JAPhA abstracts. On the APhA platform.
AccessPharmacy
Pharmacy eTextbook database that covers textbooks, curricular materials media, information on drugs and supplements, diagnostic tests, calculators and case studies. On a McGraw-Hill platform.
UpToDate
Medical reference database that provides evidence-based articles authored by physicians. On the Wolters Kluwer Health platform. NOTE: For use by University of Wyoming students and faculty only.

Merck Manual
First published in 1899 as a small reference book for physicians and pharmacists, The Manual grew in size and scope to become one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers.
Merck Veterinary Manual
For more than 60 years, the Merck Veterinary Manual (MVM) has provided veterinarians and other animal health professionals with concise and authoritative information on diseases and management of food-producing, companion, laboratory, and exotic animals.

Lexicomp Online
Pharmacy database platform that provides clinical databases and clinical modules in the areas of interactions, drug identification, IV compatibility, patient education and toxicology. On the Lexicomp platform.

DynaMed
Medical reference database providing summaries of scholarly literature on evidence-based medicine. On the EBSCOhost platform.
PubMed
Medical indexing/full-text database that provides public access to MEDLINE (see separately) and full-text on PubMed Central and other publisher websites. On the NCBI platform.
Cochrane Library
Medical indexing/full-text database that provide systematic reviews, controlled trials, methodology register, reviews of effects, health technology assessment and economic evaluations. On a Wiley platform.
CINAHL Complete [Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature]
Major nursing indexing/full-text database that covers journal articles back to 1981. On the EBSCOhost platform.
STAT!Ref
Collection of healthcare ebooks providing library-licensed medical texts and reference sources. Simultaneous user limit of 2 per title. On the TDS Health platform.

PubMed Clinical Queries
This tool uses predefined filters to help you quickly refine PubMed searches on clinical or disease-specific topics.
Clinical Trials.gov (National Library of Medicine)
Provides information about clinical research studies. The site can be searched by disease, condition, location, or funding organization.

Web of Science (all databases on platform)
Database platform from that combines citation and traditional indexing databases, covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities.
Biological Science Collection
Biological Science indexing database that covers journals, conference proceedings, technical reports and monographs back to 1946. On the ProQuest platform.
SciFinder
Major chemistry database covering journals, patents, dissertations, books, and websites, as well as specialized substance and reactions sources. Also includes the MethodsNow database of full synthetic protocols, the PatentPak interactive patent mapping tool, and the Retrosynthesis Computer-Aided Synthetic Design (CASD) module for automated retrosynthesis planning. Access requires creation of a personal account.
Scopus
Large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. On an Elsevier platform.