LibGuides: Pharmacy : Books

eBook Resources

UW Libraries Databases

American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks from American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, plus access to the ASHP website.
Pharmacist's Letter This link opens in a new window
Pharmacy full-text newsletter that provides information on new developments in drug therapy since 1997. On the Therapeutic Research Center platform.
Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice This link opens in a new window
A text that uses an evidence-based approach to teach healthcare professionals to design, implement, monitor, and evaluate medication therapy
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Pharmacy eTextbook database that covers textbooks, curricular materials media, information on drugs and supplements, diagnostic tests, calculators and case studies. On a McGraw-Hill platform.
APhA PharmacyLibrary This link opens in a new window
Pharmacy reference database that provides APhA's textbooks, a NAPLEX review, case studies and JAPhA abstracts. On the APhA platform.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Collection of healthcare ebooks providing library-licensed medical texts and reference sources. Simultaneous user limit of 2 per title. On the TDS Health platform.

Reference eBooks

Side Effects of Drugs Annual
Side Effects of Drugs Annual (SEDA) is a yearly publication focused on the existing, new, and evolving side effects of drugs encountered by a broad range of health-care professionals, including physicians, pharmacists, nurse practitioners, and advisors of poison control centers.
Contemporary Research Methods in Pharmacy and Health Services
Emerging methods, as well as best practices in well-used methods, in pharmacy are of great benefit to researchers, graduate students, graduate programs, residents and fellows also in other health science areas.

Online Resources

Merck Manual Professional Edition
Updated, online version of the Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
Geriatrics -- Merck Manual
"Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more about the geriatric patient, written for the health care professional."
NCBI Bookshelf
Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover.
Epidemiology and Prevention of vaccine-preventable diseases: the pink book
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. "Provides the most comprehensive information on routinely used vaccines and the diseases they prevent. Six appendices contain a wealth of reference materials including: vaccine minimum ages and intervals, current and discontinued vaccines, vaccine contents, foreign vaccine terms, and more."

Search QuickSearch Scopes

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center. Searches almost everything.

Use this QuickSearch link to search Books, E-Books & Media.

Lastly, use this QuickSearch link to search Course Reserves.

Interlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service! Interlibrary Loan link.

Library Search/Retrieval Options

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center.

Prospector: a unified catalog of twenty-three academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. UW students, faculty and staff can borrow materials from Prospector.