Skip to Main Content

History : Getting Started

Use this guide to help you find information about history.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Samantha Peter
she/her/hers
Contact:
Coe Library
1000 E. University Avenue
Office 304M
Laramie, WY 82070
307-766-5566

Welcome

Welcome to the history research guide! This guide provides a great place to find different databases and other resources for doing research on historical topics. Check out the secondary source page for helpful places to find secondary sources and the primary source page highlights a large variety of primary source databases!

Search QuickSearch Scopes

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center. Searches almost everything.

Use this QuickSearch link to search Books, E-Books & Media.

Lastly, use this QuickSearch link to search Course Reserves.

Interlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service! Interlibrary Loan link.

History Research Guides

If you are interested in finding more specific databases related to History check out the following Research Guides

Library Search/Retrieval Options

 

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center.

 


Prospector: a unified catalog of twenty-three academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. UW students, faculty and staff can borrow materials from Prospector.

 

 

yellow arrow on a sky blue boxInterlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service!