Articles - Environmental - Agroecology - LibGuides at University of Wyoming

Getting Full Text

When you search any of the library's databases or use the QuickSearch box you may have to go through a few steps to find the full-text of the articles you need. If you don't see a direct link to the full text of the article, go through the following steps:

Click the "Find It@UW" button . If a full-text copy is available, a link to the article will appear.
If no online copy is available, you may order the article by clicking the Interlibrary Loan button

Databases for Articles from Environmental Perspectives

These databases will prove useful for finding articles relating to global environment, health, and sociological issues.

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Environmental indexing/full-text database that selectively covers journals, magazines and government documents. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Major biology indexing database that covers journal articles back to 1926. On the Web of Knowledge platform.
Ecology Abstracts (part of Biological Science Index) This link opens in a new window
Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Major wildlife indexing database that covers journals, books, conference papers and theses back to 1935. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Environmental Studies (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Database focused on the study of sustainability and the environment, providing news, background information, video, commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics in research areas including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development. On a Gale platform.
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
This collection contains more than 3.3 million articles, addressing such issues as global warming, climate change, alternative energy, environmental policy, going green, recycling, soil, plants, agronomy and much more.
Environmental Issues Online This link opens in a new window
Environmental Issues Online brings together multimedia materials (text, archival primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. The database is curated around specific environmental issues and events from the 20th and 21st centuries. Reflecting the multidisciplinary nature of the field of Environmental Studies, content is drawn from the social sciences, ecology and earth science, and the humanities.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Medical indexing/full-text database that provides public access to MEDLINE (see separately) and full-text on PubMed Central and other publisher websites. On the NCBI platform.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Major sociology indexing database that covers journals, books, theses and conference papers back to 1952. On the ProQuest platform.
Web of Science (all databases on platform) This link opens in a new window
Database platform from that combines citation and traditional indexing databases, covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities.

Agroecology: Articles - Environmental

Getting Full Text

Databases for Articles from Environmental Perspectives