LibGuides: How to Find Streaming Media and Audio: Streaming Audio

Image

Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection Volumes 1 & 2 This link opens in a new window
Radio theatre audio-streaming database that provides the radio theatre company's performances.
Classical Music Library This link opens in a new window
Streaming music from a large number of classical record labels
Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings This link opens in a new window
Collection of ethnomusicological audio recordings, videos, field notebooks, journals, and photographs documenting various musical traditions around the world.
Macaulay Library This link opens in a new window
Online archive of biodiversity audio and video recordings, with a focus on birdsong. Maintained by the Cornell Lab of Ornithology.
Music Online: Listening This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of musical recordings and videos. On the Alexander Street platform.

Here are a few subcollections from Music Online: Listening.

More databases:

Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Classical music streaming database with supporting reference information
Naxos Music Library Jazz This link opens in a new window
Jazz music streaming database
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories This link opens in a new window
Provides unique and personal views of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950. Contains letters, diaries, oral histories interviews, and other personal narratives.