Skip to main content

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

University of Wyoming - Libraries

Media Collection: Streaming Media Databases

Streaming Audio

Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection - Radio theatre audio-streaming database of theatre company's performances

Classical Music Library - Streaming music from a large number of classical record labels

DRAM - Streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes

Naxos Music Library - Classical music streaming database with supporting reference information

Naxos Jazz Music Library - Jazz music streaming database

Smithsonian Global Sound - Streaming world music recordings

Streaming Feature Films and Documentaries

Criterion Collection/Janus Films via Kanopy - Classic and contemporary films, including the work of Renoir, Godard, Kurosawa, Cocteau, Fellini, Bergman, Tarkovsky, Hitchcock, and Buñuel (among many others)

Docuseek2 Complete Collection - Educational films from Bullfrog, Icarus Films, Terra Nova Films, Fanlight, Collective Eye, and Kartemquin

Films on Demand - Digital educational videos

Filmmakers Library Online - Award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum

Kanopy - Collection of streaming videos including documentaries, indie and foreign films, classics and blockbuster movies.

MEF Digital - Educational films produced by the Media Education Foundation

New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1900-Present - 200+ full-length films and 50+ award-winning short films

Silent Film Online - Silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s-1930s

Swank Digital Campus - Streaming access to feature films

Additional Streaming Video

Ambrose Digital Video - Classic series, such as the Ascent of Man and BBC's Shakespeare Plays

American History in Video - Over 5,000 titles, including newsreels, documentaries, dramatic reenactments, and discussions

Art and Architecture in Video - Over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews related to the theory and practice of art forms

Asian Film Online - Feature films, documentaries, and shorts that offer perspectives and insights into themes relevant across Asia

Black Studies in Video - Documentaries, newsreels, interviews, and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States

Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volumes 1-3 - A wide range of therapeutic methods and diagnoses useful in developing reflection and empathy

Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video - Hundreds of hours for professionals and students, including documentaries, interviews, training videos

Dance in Video - Streaming database that covers dance productions and documentaries

Dental Education in Video - Video encyclopedia of dentistry and dental techniques, including demonstrations, interviews, and lectures

Digital Theatre Plus - High quality films of leading theatre productions

Education in Video - Demonstration of knowledge and skills for teachers and educational faculty

Environmental Studies in Video - Over 5,000 hours on all aspects of environmental studies

Ethnographic Video Online - Over 1,300 hours of ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork

Fashion Studios Online: The Videofashion Library - 1,200+ hours on the history of fashion, clothing, and costumes worldwide

Global Business and Economics in Video - Interviews, corporate training videos, case studies, how-to features and documentary films

Health and Society in Video - The latest medical progress and its impact on society with documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews

History Makers - Primary source archive of filmed oral history interviews of contemporary African Americans who've shaped modern history

LGBT Studies in Video - Cinematic survey of lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people, including documentaries, interviews, archival footage and feature films

Medici.tv - 1,600+ classical music videos, including concerts, operas, ballets, archives, documentaries, artist profiles, and educational programs

Meet the Press - Episodes of the television interview program from 1951-2013

Met Opera on Demand - Access to 550+ full-length Met performances

Naxos Video Library - Classical music performances, opera, ballet, concerts (including pop/rock music) and documentaries

Nursing Assessment in Video - Demonstrations and step-by-step instructions on physical assessments of patients

Nursing Assistant Education in Video - Medcom-Trainex's focused training program

Nursing Education in Video - Collection of videos for education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers

OntheBoards.tv - Full-length, high quality contemporary performance films

Paley Center Seminars - Interviews and panel discussions at the Paley Center for Media

Rehabilitation Therapy in Video - Streaming video relevant to occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology

Schomberg Studies on the Black Experience - Film clips that add another dimension to the African experience throughout the Americas

Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video - Covers fitness, health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, etc.

Theatre in Video - 250+ plays and 100+ film documentaries

Veterinary Education in Video - Content for veterinarians, vet techs, assistants, and other team members

World History in Video - Wide-ranging documentaries on the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century

World Newsreels Online: 1929-1966 - International newsreels from Universal, Les Actualities Francaises, Nippon News, and March of Time