Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download Viewbook
Give to UW

Social Work : Home

This is a guide to selected library resources supporting research in Social Work degree programs.

Ask a Librarian

Profile Photo
Jessica Rardin
She/her/hers
Contact:
Research and Instruction
Coe Library, Rm. 304G
(307) 766-6833

About This Guide

This guide is intended for Social Work students, faculty, and staff who need to locate books, articles, databases, websites, or other resources.  These are available through the UW Libraries and other reliable, authoritative sources.

Getting Full Text

When you search any of the library's databases or use the QuickSearch box you may have to go through a few steps to find the full-text of the articles you need. If you don't see a direct link to the full text of the article, go through the following steps:

 

  • Click the "Find@UW" button  Find@UW icon
  • If a full-text copy is available, a link to the article appears
  • If no online copy is available, you may order the article by clicking the Interlibrary Loan button  

Library Catalogs

UW Libraries catalog: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center. http://uwcatalog.uwyo.edu/

Interlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service! Interlibrary Loan link.

Prospector: a unified catalog of twenty-three academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. UW students, faculty and staff can borrow materials from Prospector. http://prospector.coalliance.org/

 

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon