LibGuides: Social Work : Journals &amp; Databases

Social Work General

Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Major social work indexing database that covers journal articles back to 1965. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Social Work Online This link opens in a new window
Social Work Online provides access to recently published social work textbooks, documentaries, clinical demonstration videos, and lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. The content is structured around twelve of the most important topics in the social work curriculum, most of which are applicable worldwide.
Social Work Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Social Work Reference Center is an information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work, and diversity.
Psycinfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Major psychology indexing database that covers journals, books, and dissertations back to the 1800s. On the EBSCOhost platform.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Medical indexing/full-text database that provides public access to MEDLINE (see separately) and full-text on PubMed Central and other publisher websites. On the NCBI platform.
CINAHL Complete [Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature] This link opens in a new window
Major nursing indexing/full-text database that covers journal articles back to 1981. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Health and Medicine integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia. Health Reference Center Academic features: 24/7 access to peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related areas with backfiles from 1980; videos of medical procedures and live surgeries from OR-Live; international news coverage from Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service, NewsRx and Ascribe; more than 2,500 topical overviews from
AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Major gerontology indexing database that covers journals, books and reports back to 1978. On the EBSCOhost platform.

Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volumes 1-4 This link opens in a new window
Collection of counseling and therapy training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions. On the Alexander Street press platform.
Psycinfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Major psychology indexing database that covers journals, books, and dissertations back to the 1800s. On the EBSCOhost platform.
ERIC [Educational Resources Information Center] (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. ERIC contains more than 1.6 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need.

PsycTests (APA) This link opens in a new window
Psychology indexing/full-text database that includes the American Psychology Association tests and measures. On the EBSCOhost platform.
DSM-5, Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition This link opens in a new window
Electronic verion of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference database of this important guide to standardized tests. On the EBSCOhost platform. Simultaneous user limit of 4.

Disability in the Modern World This link opens in a new window
Disability in the Modern World will include 150,000 pages of primary sources, supporting materials, and archives, along with 125 hours of video. The content is essential for teaching and research—not only in the growing disciplines of disability history and disability studies, but also in history, media, the arts, political science, education, and other areas where the contributions of the disability community are typically overlooked.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Major sociology indexing database that covers journals, books, theses and conference papers back to 1952. On the ProQuest platform.

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Law indexing/full-text database that covers journals, session laws, congressional documents and other legal documents. On the HeinOnline platform.
Health Policy Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A full-text database covering health policy and related issues.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; and current statutes and regulations. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (1976-present) This link opens in a new window
U.S. government document indexing/full-text database that covers publications from all federal agencies back to 1976. On the GPO platform.