Database
|
Tutorials/Help
|
|
ChemIDplus
Chemistry service that searches the TOXNET databases to identify chemicals based on properties or for known chemicals links to sources on chemical structure, properties and toxicity.
Freely available.
|
Help Manual
Online manual that reviews the content and search page.
Fact Sheet
|
|
DailyMed
DailyMed Mobile
Pharmacy reference database provides the public and providers FDA labels (package inserts).
|
Daily Med Help
|
|
Drug Information Portal
Drug Information Portal Mobile
Multiple database search engine. Resources include the NLM search systems useful in searching for a drug, NLM research resources, resources organized by audience and class, and other NIH and government resources such as FDA and CDC.
|
NLM Drug Information Portal FAQs |
|
Hazardous Substance Databank (HSDB) has moved to PubChem
"Broad scope in human and animal toxicity, safety and handling, environmental fate, and more. Scientifically peer-reviewed."
|
This video shows you how to find HSDB-specific data in PubChem. |
|
LactMed
The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate.
|
|
|
LiverTox
LIVERTOX® provides up-to-date, accurate, and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, ause, frequency, patterns, and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications, herbals and dietary supplements.
|
|
|
PubChem
Chemical database which provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data in three primary databases. Search by BioAssay, Compound, Substance, or use the basic search box, which searches all three simultaneously.
Freely available.
|
|
| ToxNet (retired 2019) has moved to PubChem |
|