Skip to Main Content

Political Science: Databases

This is a guide to selected library resources supporting research in Political Science degree programs.

Introduction

Welcome to the databases page on the Political Science Research Guide. This provides a look at the different resources the library offers for newspapers, data, videos, and more! 

The best place to find scholarly articles related to political science is QuickSearch on the library homepage. This provides a great comprehensive look as there is not a great one-shot political science database. 

If you have any questions please reach out to your librarian!

Newspapers

General

Search QuickSearch Scopes

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center. Searches almost everything.

Use this QuickSearch link to search Books, E-Books & Media.

Lastly, use this QuickSearch link to search Course Reserves.

Interlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service! Interlibrary Loan link.

Data

Library Search/Retrieval Options

 

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center.

 


Prospector: a unified catalog of twenty-three academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. UW students, faculty and staff can borrow materials from Prospector.

 

 

yellow arrow on a sky blue boxInterlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service!

 

Videos