Skip to Main Content

Government Information: Getting Started

Federal, Wyoming, and international government information

Library Search/Retrieval Options

 

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center.

 


Prospector: a unified catalog of twenty-three academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. UW students, faculty and staff can borrow materials from Prospector.

 

 

yellow arrow on a sky blue boxInterlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service!

 

Search QuickSearch Scopes

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center. Searches almost everything.

Use this QuickSearch link to search Books, E-Books & Media.

Lastly, use this QuickSearch link to search Course Reserves.

Interlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service! Interlibrary Loan link.

Other Searches

 

No results? Try the Monthly Catalog, Other Databases, or Ask Us.

Monthly Catalog

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (1976-present)

Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (1895-1976)

 

Other Databases with Government Information

 

Search important United States Census information, statistics, demographic and economic data.

 

Search for free public technical reports, other Department of Defense Websites and collections, or the DTIC Website

 

"Public access to government information submitted by Congress and federal agencies...." 

 

Links to statistics and over 100 statistical agencies

 

Full text of historical and current congressional congressional publications (licensed for Wyoming-wide use), formerly Lexis Nexis Congressional Documents

 

 
MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.

 

NTIS is the largest source of government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. NTIS charges fees for its products and services.