Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
, Criminal Justice
, International Studies
, K-12 Resources
, Latinx Studies
, Library & Information Science
, Political Science
, Social Work
, Statistics & Data
Welcome to the University of Wyoming Libraries! This research guide serves as a general resource for counselor education students and faculty in the College of Education. Use the tabs above to navigate through the guide.
Please use the email link to the left to contact the Education Librarian, or use the chat box to contact the Research Help Desk.
Best bets for education research
ERIC [Educational Resources Information Center] (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. ERIC contains more than 1.6 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Database that indexes education literature back to 1929, with full text back to 1996. Adds unique content to merger of Wilson Education Full Text & Retrospective and EBSCO Education Research Complete. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Psycinfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Major psychology indexing database that covers journals, books, and dissertations back to the 1800s. On the EBSCOhost platform.
American School Counselor Association feed
American Counselor Association Feed