Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download Viewbook
Give to UW

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Best's Insurance Report Online
New
Collection of d​etailed reports and credit ratings for public and private insurers, reinsurers, and groups in the US, Canada, and elsewhere.
New
Latino Civil Rights During the Carter Administration, Records of the White House Office of Hispanic Affairs, 1979-1981, Series A: Esteban Torres Files gives rich insight into the efforts of the executive branch of government to reach out to the burgeoning Latinx population.
New
A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, we monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. We also host the largest open access archive in philosophy.
New
SAGE Research Methods is a tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. It links to SAGE’s book, journal and reference content.
New
The backfile of Rolling Stone, from its launch in 1967 to the present. One of the most influential consumer magazines of the 20th-21st centuries, it initially sought to reflect the cultural, social, and political outlook of a generation of students and young adults. It has been a leading vehicle for rock and popular music journalism, as well as covering wider entertainment topics such as film and popular culture. Major journalists and authors to have contributed include Hunter S. Thompson, Patti Smith, and Tom Wolfe
New
A searchable archive of leading women’s interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st.
Loading...
Loading...

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon