LibGuides: SOWK 5400: Social Work Generalist Research Methods: Home

Learning and Engagement Librarian

She/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Research and Instruction
Coe Library, Rm. 304G

(307) 766-6833

Subjects: Anthropology, Citation Styles and Tools, Classics, Criminal Justice, K-12 Resources, Kinesiology, Languages, Latinx Studies, Library & Information Science, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Philosophy, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Tutorials

Finding Books

From the UW Libraries home page, use QuickSearch to search for ebook and physical books in the library's collection

Article databases

Psycinfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Major psychology indexing database that covers journals, books, and dissertations back to the 1800s. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Major social work indexing database that covers journal articles back to 1965. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Social work indexing database that covers journals, theses and book reviews back to 1979. On the ProQuest platform.
CINAHL Complete [Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature] This link opens in a new window
Major nursing indexing/full-text database that covers journal articles back to 1981. On the EBSCOhost platform.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Medical indexing/full-text database that provides public access to MEDLINE (see separately) and full-text on PubMed Central and other publisher websites. On the NCBI platform.
ERIC [Educational Resources Information Center] (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. ERIC contains more than 1.6 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need.

All Social Work Databases

What will you find in the UW Libraries catalog?

The catalog contains records of everything in the UW Libraries' print and online collection. You will find records for print and electronic books, journal subscriptions, government documents, DVDs CDs, and microforms.

What if you are not in Laramie, but you need something we have in print--No Problem! Use the Request IT button to ask us to send the item to you. Articles will be scanned and books will be sent to you via Fed Ex.