LibGuides: Science and Mathematics Teaching (SMTC): Getting Started

Subject Guide

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Coe Library
1000 E. University Avenue
Office 304M
Laramie, WY 82070

307-766-5566

Subjects: American Studies, Biography & Genealogy, Communication Disorders, Disability Studies, Education, History, K-12 Resources, Library & Information Science, Open/Free Access, Religious Studies, Tutorials, Wyoming

Library Session Evaluation

Student Library Instruction Evaluation Form
Students: Please provide feedback on the library instruction session you attended. Your input helps us improve content and delivery for future sessions. Thank you.

Welcome

Welcome to the University of Wyoming Libraries! This research guide serves as a resource for students and faculty who teach or are planning to teach K-12 mathematics and science.

Please use the email links or chat box in the left column to contact a librarian for assistance.

Search QuickSearch Scopes

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center. Searches almost everything.

Use this QuickSearch link to search Books, E-Books & Media.

Lastly, use this QuickSearch link to search Course Reserves.

Interlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service! Interlibrary Loan link.

If you go no further

ERIC [Educational Resources Information Center] (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. ERIC contains more than 1.6 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Database that indexes education literature back to 1929, with full text back to 1996. Adds unique content to merger of Wilson Education Full Text & Retrospective and EBSCO Education Research Complete. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Psycinfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Major psychology indexing database that covers journals, books, and dissertations back to the 1800s. On the EBSCOhost platform.

Find EdD or Plan B papers

College of Education EdD Papers
Collection of accepted EdD Projects from the University of Wyoming College of Education
SMTC Plan B Papers
Collection of accepted Plan B papers from the Science and Mathematics Teaching Center at the University of Wyoming

Library Search/Retrieval Options

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center.

Prospector: a unified catalog of twenty-three academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. UW students, faculty and staff can borrow materials from Prospector.