Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download Viewbook
Give to UW

Media Collection: Home

UW Libraries' Media Collection

The Libraries' Media Collection is located on open shelving on Level 1 of Coe Library. It is searchable in UW Libraries' catalog.

  • Videos: DVD/Blu-Ray collection of over 9,000 titles suitable for kindergarten through adult audiences. The collection features educational titles as well as award-winning theatrical films and television series.
  • Music: CD collection contains approximately 1,800 titles. The collection focuses on classical and jazz music.
  • Kits: Collections of educational materials.
  • Audiotapes: Small number of cassette tapes.
  • CD-ROMs: Discs containing electronic files, primarily published by the Federal Government.

 

Media Carrels

  • Two carrels are available for use on Level 1 of Coe Library near the DVDs. One is a regular DVD player and the other is a BluRay player.

Loan Policies

Media Collection materials are available for checkout by the campus, local, and state community for one week at the Coe Library help desk on Level 2

DVDs have one renewal.

CDs are available for checkout for three weeks with two renewals.

New DVD Purchases and Media Purchase Requests

Check out our newest DVD arrivals in our catalog.

And to place a media purchase request, make the jump to our Request form.

Media Accessibility

You can search the Libraries' catalog for films that contain specific notes related to:

Many titles in the Libraries' Streaming Video Databases include closed captioning, and some include transcripts.

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon