Skip to main content

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

University of Wyoming - Libraries

Medical Laboratory Sciences: Home

This guide is for students in the Medical Laboratory Sciences program at University of Wyoming, Casper. This guide will introduce students to library services and resources.

Librarian

James Honour's picture
James Honour
Contact:
Contract Librarian
Health Sciences Research & Instruction

Coe Library 502B
307-766-6537
Skype Contact: jim.honour

About this guide

This guide provides information about the services and resources available for Medical Laboratory Sciences students at University of Wyoming, Casper. Additional credible web resources are also list as a quick reference.

Library Basics provides a number of video tutorials about using the online library at William R. Coe Library, located at the University of Wyoming Libraries.

Article Databases offers links and tutorials to databases available that will aid students needing peer reviewed journal articles for writing assignments. Links to full text articles are available through the databases, online subscriptions and our Request IT services, which provides materials available through other libraries.

Books offers a small sample of books available in print and electronic format that are relevant to topics covered in the Medical Laboratory Sciences Program.

Journals is a listing of the scholarly, peer-reviewed publications that are standard in the field of medical laboratory science and pathology. Respected and useful trade journals are listed as well.

Images provides links to freely available images on the web for various clinical sub-disciplines.

Style Guides offers links to online examples and guides to style guides used in college and professional writing.

Government & Professional Resources page provides links to associations, organizations, and government sites of importance to the medical laboratory student. This page also includes information about the Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA).

Laboratory Tests and Protocols are links to resources on standard protocols (procedures) freely available on the web.

Calculators & Math are links to on-line scientific and clinical calculators useful in the field of healthcare, as well as books and websites that offer review of important concepts in laboratory mathematics.

Websites are links to reputable sources of information on the Web.

Distance Librarian

Coe Library Help Desk's picture
Coe Library Help Desk
Contact:
Phone: 307-766-2070
Toll-free: 800-442-6757
Text: 307-460-4336
Website

Casper College Library

Authorship

This library guide was primarily written by Harry L. Whitlock (who is also a Medical Technologist (ASCP)) with guidance from Jenny Garcia. Thanks to Wade Lee (University of Toledo) and Courtney Miller (Jefferson College of Health Sciences) for permission to reuse and modify their original library guides.