Skip to main content

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

University of Wyoming - Libraries

HP 1020/1101/1151: Honors Freshman Colloquium & FYS: Home

This guide has library resources for students in the Honors Freshman Colloquium course.

Introduction to Subject

This guide is for students taking the Honors Freshman Colloquium and First-Year Seminar classes. On the other tabs of this guide are links to information on how to find, evaluate, and cite library (and other) information. There are also tabs for specific Honors classes.

The links below are for those classes studying classic and contemporary works of literature. The article databases listed here will help you find literary criticism about the works you are reading. Click on the Finding Articles tab above.

This guide also provides links to the library catalog for books, DVDs, and other media that you may find useful as a student at UW.  Click on the Getting Books tab above.

As part of your research you may want to, or be required to, use primary sources in addition to secondary sources. Click on the Finding Primary & Secondary Sources tab above.

Finally, how do you know that the information you have found is reliable? Click on the Evaluate Information tab to learn more about how to determine if the sources you have found are trustworthy.

Do you have questions about using the library? Ask a librarian! Use the chat or email options located on the main library webpage to ask. We're friendly and love to help students.

Best Databases for Literary Research

Getting Full Text

When you search any of the library's databases or use the Articles Search box you may have to go through a few steps to find the full-text of the articles you need. If you don't see a direct link to the full text of the article, go through the following steps:

 

  • Click the "Find It@UW" button .  If a full-text copy is available, a link to the article will appear.
  • If no online copy is available, you may order the article by clicking the Interlibrary Loan button