Skip to main content

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

University of Wyoming - Libraries

History : Articles - US History

Use this guide to help you find information about history.

Starting Point for U.S. History

America: History & Life - Major American and Canadian history indexing database that covers journal articles back to 1910.

Jstor - JSTOR is database that contains scholarly articles from all different disciplines and subject areas. Much of its content is available in full-text (although full-text of recent articles may not be available for a year or more).

Academic Search Premier - Multidisciplinary indexing/full-text database that covers scholarly journal articles.                                        

 

More Databases by Subject: History

Boy and Women With a Saddle - Charles J. Belden Photographs, American Heritage Collection, Univ. of Wyoming

U.S. West History

Wyoming History

Access Databases From Off-Campus

Off-campus Access Follow this link to get access to databases from off-campus.

African American History

 

Use this guide to help you with your research on African American history.

African American & Diaspora Studies

www.aluka.org - Building a digital library of scholarly resources
from and about Africa (JSTOR)

American Indian History

American Civil War History