Your bibliography should be alphabetized by author last name. For works that do not have an author, alphabetize by item title (omitting articles like "a" or "the"). Your bibliography should also be formatted using hanging indents.
Journal Article (Online)
Author, A. A. (Year). Title of article: Subtitle of article. Title of Journal, volume number(issue number),
page numbers. doi: or URL of the journal's home page.
Herbst-Damm, K. L., & Kulik, J. A. (2005). Volunteer support, marital status, and the survival times of terminally ill patients. Health Psychology,
24(2), 225-229. doi: 10.1037/0278-6133.24.2.225.
Journal Article (Print)
Author, A. A. (Year). Title of article. Title of Journal, volume number(issue number), page numbers.
Light, M. A., & Light, I. H. (2008). The geographic expansion of Mexican immigration in the United States and its implications for local law
enforcement. Law Enforcement Review Executive Forum Journal, 8(1), 73-82.
Books (Print): One Author
Author, A. A. (Year). Title of the work. Publisher.
Shotton, M. A. (1989). Computer addiction? A study of computer decency. Taylor & Francis.
Books (Print): Two Authors
Author, A. A., & Author, B. B. (Year). Title of the work. Publisher.
Rosellini, G. & Worden, M. (2010). Of course you're angry: A guide to dealing with the emotions of substance abuse. Hazelden.
Chapter in an Edited Book (Print or Online)
Author, A. A., Author, B. B., & Author, C.C. (Year). Title of chapter. In A. Editor & B. Editor (Eds.), Title of the book (pp. page of chapter). Publisher.
Link if DOI available
Haybron, M. D. (2008). Philosophy and the science of the subjective well-being. In M. Eid & R. J. Larsen (Eds.), The science of subjective well-
being (pp. 17-43). Guilford Press.
Newspaper Article (Print)
Author, A. A. (Year, Month Day). Title of article. Newspaper title. pp. page numbers
Schwartz, J. (1993, September 30). Obesity affects economic, social status. The Washington Post, pp. A1, A4.
Newspaper Article (Online)
Author, A. (Year, Month Day). Title of article. Newspaper title. Link to article website
Report by government agency of other organization
Name of Group. (Year) Title of Report/grey literature. Publisher Name. Link/doi
Australian Government Productivity Commission & New Zealand Productivity Commission. (2012). Strengthening trans-Tasman
economic relations.https://www.pc.gov.au/inquiries/completed/australia-new-zealand/report/trans-tasman.pdf
Report by individual authors at a government agency or other organization
Author, A. A., & Author, B. B. (Year, Month Day). Title of report. Organization/Agency Name. Link/doi
Fried, D., & Polyakova, A. (2018). Democratic defense against disinformation. Atlantic Council.
https://atlanticcouncil.org/images/publications/Democratic_Defense_against_Disinformation_FINAL.pdf
Dictionary, Thesaurus, or Encyclopedia Entry (Online)
Author, A. A. (Year). Title. In A. A. Author (Ed.), Title of Encyclopedia (Edition). From http://www.xxxxx.
Group Author. (Year). Title of entry. In Title of Encyclopedia. Retrieved Month Day, Year, https://xxxx
Graham, G. (2005). Behaviorism. In E. N. Zalta (Ed.), The Stanford encyclopedia of philosophy (Fall 2007 ed.). Retrieved
from http://plato.stanford.edu/entries/behaviorism/.
American Psychological Association. (n.d.). Positive transference. In APA dictionary of psychology. Retrieved August 31, 2020, from
https:dictionary.apa.org/positivetransference