Don't see a link to the full text of an article? Use our button to check to see if we have an article in full text. Use our Request It service to scan articles we have in print or find the article at another library.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Links to evidence based systematic reviews and summaries from Joanna Briggs Institute and Cultural Competency Briefs provide unique features not found elsewhere.
Search for more articles in this database, but DO NOT use Internet Explorer with PubMed, as the blue FindIT@UW button will not show up, and will not link back to articles available through UW Libraries resources.
DynaMed® is a clinical information resource used to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care. It includes thousands of topics that provide clinicians and educators with the evidence-based information they need to make informed decisions. Topics are updated daily as new evidence becomes available.The site also provides on-line scientific and medical calculators. Look for "Calculators" on the menu at the very top of the DynaMed webpage.
STAT!Ref has electronic resources for health care professionals that allows them to intuitively cross-search full-text book titles, and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources. Includes calculators, Sample board exams, Anatomy.TV, Medical News Feed, Stedman's Dictionary, and Nursing Podcasts. Pharmacy resources include AHFS and APHA DrugInfoLine.