Skip to main content

University of Wyoming Libraries Research Launchpad

Skip to main content

Interprofessional Education (IPE): Articles & Databases

This guide provides some informational resources for faculty and students interested in interprofessional education for students going into health sciences professions.

Recommended Reading

Sullivan, D. Kiovsky, J. Mason, D. Hill, & Dukes. (2015). Interprofessional collaboration and education. AJN, American Journal of Nursing, 115(3), 47-54. Retrieved from http://content.wkhealth.com/linkback/openurl?sid=WKPTLP:landingpage&an=00000446-201503000-00026

Access IPE Journals

Below are some useful IPE journals that can be accessed online. Use this link to access more online Journals.

PubMed

 

The most current articles on Interprofessional Education are best found by entering a keyword search. To run a keyword search on Interprofessional or Transdisciplinary Education click here.


PubMed does not yet have a subject heading specifically for Interprofessional Education.

For a more focused search, these MeSH Terms that might be helpful:

"Interprofessional Relations"[MAJR] AND "Education, Professional*/methods"[MAJR]

("Interprofessional Relations"[Majr]) AND "Curriculum"[Majr]

Cochrane Library

 

 

The Cochrane Library is a Systematic Reviews database.

Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools that track, analyze and visualize research.

CINAHL

     

CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers literature related to nursing and allied health.

PsychINFO

    

PsychINFO is a major psychiatry/Psychology Database. 

ERIC - Education Research Information Center

 

     

ERIC - is a major education database.  It is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

Web of Science

   

  Web of Science is a cited reference resource.

PubMed RSS Feed

Results from PubMed search with term "interprofessional education" 

Loading

CINAHL Search

Results from a CINAHL search for "interprofessional education".

Loading