LibGuides: International Studies: Getting Started

Chair of Research & Instruction

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Coe Library
1000 E. University Avenue
Office 304M
Laramie, WY 82070

307-766-5566

Subjects: American Studies, Biography & Genealogy, Communication Disorders, Disability Studies, Education, History, International Studies, K-12 Resources, Library & Information Science, Native American & Indigenous Studies, Open/Free Access, Philosophy, Political Science, Religious Studies, Tutorials, Wyoming

Welcome

Welcome to the International Studies Research Guide. This guide provides helpful databases, websites, journals, and books for students studying topics related to International Studies. If you have questions remember you can set up an appointment with your librarian!

Library Catalogs

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center. Searches almost everything.

Use this QuickSearch link to search Books, E-Books & Media.

Lastly, use this QuickSearch link to search Course Reserves.

Interlibrary Loan: UW students, faculty and staff can request books, journal volumes, journal articles and other materials, regardless of whether it is available in the UW Libraries, online or in libraries around the world. A free service! Interlibrary Loan link.

Library Search/Retrieval Options

UW Libraries QuickSearch: includes the collections of the University Libraries, UW Law Library, and the American Heritage Center.

Prospector: a unified catalog of twenty-three academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. UW students, faculty and staff can borrow materials from Prospector.

Evaluation

Student Library Instruction Evaluation Form
Students: Please provide feedback on the library instruction session you attended. Your input helps us improve content and delivery for future sessions. Thank you.

Popular Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary indexing/full-text database that covers scholarly journal articles back to 1975. On the EBSCOhost platform.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Database platform that includes 100-some other indexing, full-text and reference databases (listed separately). On the ProQuest platform.
Web of Science (all databases on platform) This link opens in a new window
Database platform from that combines citation and traditional indexing databases, covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities.
JSTOR (Journal Storage Archive) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary eJournal platform that provides complete back runs of journals in the following licensed collections: Arts & Sciences I-IV and VII, Life Sciences, Plant Sciences, Current Scholarship and Early Journal Content. On the JSTOR platform.