Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download Viewbook
Give to UW

Studio Coe and Creation Spaces

Studio Coe is a digital communication help desk and lab for students, staff, faculty, and community members.

Intro to Illustrator/Biomedical Figures 2021

The first half of this workshop is geared for people who are completely new to Illustrator, while the second half will show you how to use the information covered in the first half to make a scientific figure. It covers:

  • How to set up your document
  • An overview of the major tools in Illustrator
  • How to work with layers and sublayers
  • Exporting

Find the workshop files on Google Drive.

Ilustrator 2

Find the example files on Google Drive.

Premiere Pro Intro Workshop 2020

Premiere Pro 2 2022

A follow-up to our Premiere Pro 1 workshop, Premiere Pro 2 will teach you additional skills for creating quality videos in Adobe Premiere Pro, including:

  • Keyframing
  • Color correction
  • Masking
  • Video Stabilization

Find the workshop files on Google Drive.

Creating VR with Unity Preliminary Workshop

This workshop is intended for people who wish to follow our workshop series from home instead of within Studio Coe. It covers:

  • How to download the Unity Hub
  • Which files you'll need to download from Unity Learn
  • Which Unity Editor version to install and how to do so
  • Packages you'll need to install once inside of Unity
  • Certain Project settings you'll need to configure

A step-by-step handout for this workshop can be found on Google Drive.

Creating VR with Unity 1_2022

The first installment of our Creating VR with Unity series, this workshop covers:

  • Getting started in Unity
  • Unity's Layout
  • Navigating Unity's viewport
  • The Basic Tools
  • Creating Floors and Walls
  • Adding Materials and Photos to your objects (hanging art on your walls)

A step-by-step handout along with practice files for this workshop can be found on Google Drive.

Creating VR with Unity 2_2022

The second installment of our Creating VR with Unity series follows up right where the first one left off. It covers:

  • Lighting
  • Videos
  • Audio

A step-by-step handout and the example files for this workshop can be found on Google Drive.

Creating VR with Unity 3_2022

The final installment of our Creating VR with Unity Series, this workshop covers:

  • Setting up your XR Rig
  • Enabling Teleportation
  • Adding a Rig Simulator
  • Final Tweaks and Exporting

A step-by-step handout for this workshop can be found on Google Drive.

Photoshop 2 2021

Find the workshop files on Google Drive.

This workshop serves as a follow-up to Photoshop 1, and asks learners to create a double exposure. It covers:

  • Masking
  • Adjustment Layers 
  • Filters

Photoshop 1 2022

Find the workshop files on Google Drive.

This workshop is geared towards complete novices to Photoshop. It covers:

  • creating a new document
  • the program's layout
  • the basics of working with layers
  • a brief overview of most of the tools 
  • a few key shortcuts
  • exporting

Intro to GIMP Workshop 2021

This workshop is geared towards complete novices to the photo-manipulation program GIMP, and covers everything you need to get started using the program for everything from digital painting and collaging, to making poster and business cards.

Download the example images to follow along, as well as a step-by-step instructor guide and a list of time stamps, at this link: https://drive.google.com/drive/folder...‚Äč

 

After Effects Workshop 2020

WARNING: This workshop contains sequences of flashing lights which may affect people who are susceptible to photosensitive epilepsy or other photosensitivities. 

 

This workshop is geared towards people who are brand new to Premiere Pro and want to learn the basics.

Find the workshop files on Google Drive.

Photoshop Workshop Fall 2019 (Making a Concert Poster)

This video is geared towards people who have a basic understanding of Photoshop but want to expand their knowledge of its practical applications.

Find the example files at https://drive.google.com/open?id=16sPq-pLq2GpuWKRuWMf49tG2ndo0JnjP

Adobe Illustrator Workshop 2020

iMovie Workshop Fall 2019

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon