Skip to main content

University of Wyoming Libraries Research Launchpad

Skip to main content

Military and Aerospace Science: Articles & Databases

This guide will help you locate library information about military science and aerospace science. It is primarily a guide for students and faculty in the Army and Air Force ROTC programs..

General/Interdisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier

  • Excellent cross-disciplinary database
  • Broad coverage means that Academic Search Premier is a great place to start your research

Proquest Central

  • All-purpose database that allows the user to search through all of Proquest's databases
  • Covers scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and more

Web of Knowledge

  • Contains cross-disciplinary content from several thousand journals that are carefully selected for quality and reputation of authors
  • Great tool for tracing an article's sources back to other works, and learning how often a particular article has been cited by others

Military Testing

Looking for military qualification tests such as ASVAB, ASTB, AFOQT, AFAST, and others? Click on the link below to access the Learning Express Library. You will need to Register and create an account in order to use these tests and study guides. There is no charge to register for University of Wyoming students, faculty, or staff.

Once in that database, type the name of the test in the search box in the upper-right corner. Be sure to select "Library" from the drop-down menu adjacent to the search box. This will ensure all areas of this database are searched.

LearningExpress Library

 

 

Best Databases to Use for Current Affairs

Other Databases for History & Warfare