Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Peer-reviewed journal from the American Society for Clinical Pathology (ASCP) focused on continuing education for non-physician laboratory personnel. Full-text 2000 to present.
Clinical Laboratory Science
Peer-reviewed journal of the American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science (ASCLS). Full-text 1998 to present.
Pee-reviewed international journal. Full-text 1955 to one year ago (12 month embargo).
Weekly, peer-reviewed journal of the American Society for Hematology. Full-text 1946 to present.
Peer-reviewed journal of the American Association of Blood Banks. Full-text 1961 to present.
Journal of Clinical Microbiology
Peer-reviewed journal from the American Society for Microbiology. Publishes the most current research related to the laboratory diagnosis of human and animal infections and the role of the laboratory in both the management of infectious diseases and the elucidation of the epidemiology of infections. Full-text: 1975 to present.
Archives of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
International, peer-reviewed journal of the College of American Pathologists. Full-text: 1996 to present
American Journal of Clinical Pathology
Original studies and observations in clinical and anatomic pathology published by the American Society for Clinical Pathology (ASCP). Full-text: 2000 to present.
Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR)
Scientific publication prepared by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) that provides timely, reliable, authoritative, accurate, objective, and useful public health information and recommendations. Full-text: 1989 to present
Trade Journals & Publications
MLO - Medical Laboratory Observer
Peer-reviewed source for lab professionals that provides information on clinical laboratory services, including management and leadership skills. Full-text: 1983 to present
Advance for Medical Laboratory Professionals
Trade journal offering continuing education, articles, and employment opportunities. Free registration may be required to view full-text. Full-text: 2008-present
This free digital publication contains news about the field of pathology and laboratory medicine, including advances in laboratory testing and equipment, information about management and leadership in clinical operations, changes in regulation and accreditation, finance, and the College of American Pathologists.
Clinical Laboratory News (AACC)
Trade journal published by the American Association for Clinical Chemistry (AACC). Free registration may be required to view full-text.
Thanks to the Original Creator of this Page
This page is from a library guide originally created by Courtney Miller, Online Science Librarian, Jefferson College of Health Sciences at Carilion Clinic in Virginia. Ms Miller gave permission to use the guide and change it to meet the needs of the faculty and students at University of Wyoming. To view the original guide, click here.