Skip to Main Content

Professional Child Development: e-Journals

Getting Full Text

When you search any of the library's databases or use the QuickSearch box you may have to go through a few steps to find the full-text of the articles you need. If you don't see a direct link to the full text of the article, go through the following steps:

 

  • Click the "Find It@UW" button .  If a full-text copy is available, a link to the article will appear.
  • If no online copy is available, you may order the article by clicking the Interlibrary Loan button 

e-Journals for Professional Child Development topics

Searching for articles within a particular journal is not only possible, but relatively easy!

1. Start by clicking on the following link: https://www.uwyo.edu/libraries/research/find/efiles.cfm

2. Select the "eJournals + ebooks" option (first one on the left)

3. Type the title of your journal (e.g. "Young Children") into the search box and click SEARCH

4. Links to the content of the journal (via database title) should appear, along with dates of content covered by the database (note that there may be more than one database that indexes a given journal, and that their dates of content coverage may vary)

5. Click on a database title and you will be able to chronologically browse the content for the journal 

6. Note that you can also use the "Search Within this Publication" link to search the journal content by keyword

The databases below can also be used to search content from specific journals required in the class. To search this way, click on the database link below, then key in the title of the journal and change the field (at the end of the search bar) to SO (for Journal Name) or PUB (for Publication Title). The SO or PUB fields will vary depending on the database you search, but one of the two should be provided.