Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Asian Newspapers & Sources
Asian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to more than 60 of the most respected national and regional sources of news and current affairs information in Asia and the Far East. Many titles are available in full text and are updated within 24 hours of publication. Publications include The Wall Street Journal Asia, China News, and The Bangkok Post.
Korea Times This link opens in a new window
The Korea Times is the oldest and most influential English-language newspaper in South Korea. It is globally recognized for its coverage of international business, economic and financial news, as well as perspectives on regional issues and events.
Times of India (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Historic full-text newspaper that covers 1838 to 2004. Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspaper series.
South Asia Newspapers from the World Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window
This one-of-a-kind collection provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922.
Chinese Newspaper Collection (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953) This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
South China Morning Post (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Historic full-text Hong Kong newspaper that covers 1903 to 1995. Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers series.