As a member of WyoAlumni you have free online access to the following databases from Sage Publishing:
Sage Research Methods - Resource providing information on how to do research, covering both quantitative and qualitative methods. With more than 800 books, reference works, journal articles, and videos SAGE Research Methods provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. SAGE Research Methods’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behavioral sciences, plus a wide range of methods commonly used in science, technology, medicine, and the humanities.
Sage Knowledge - Provides access to e-books, reference works, and streaming videos in the subject areas of business & management; counseling & psychotherapy; criminology & criminal justice; education; geography, earth & environmental science; health & social care; media, communication & cultural studies; politics & international relations; psychology; and sociology.
As a member of WyoAlumni you have free online access to the following databases from ProQuest:
ABI/INFORM Collection & Global Databases - The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Alt-Press Watch - Alt-Press Watch™ showcases unique, independent voices from some of our nation’s most respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals. The database features over 670,000 articles from more than 230 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. All of these varied alternative and independent presses are presented in 100% full text, allowing researchers total access to regional, rural, and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues. Providing an alternative to corporate controlled media, the Alt-Press Watch database presents big stories from small sources.
Business Market Research Collection - The Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from three sources:
Career and Technical Education - This vocational information database includes over 790 titles, with more than 700 available in full text. Technical topics covered include computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. Agricultural Research, Computer Technology Review, Law & Order, Nutrition and Food Science, and Printed Circuit Design are just a few of the titles available in the Career & Technical Education Database.
Computing Database - This database supports the needs of users in the fast growing fields of information technology and computer science. It is a growing resource of 4.2 million full text articles from over 500 sources. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and engineering literature.
Criminal Justice Database - Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database bridges theory with practice by providing information geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security – as well as scholars and other researchers who study the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime.
Education Database - Education Database includes over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. It covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, but also special education , home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Education Database -
Education Database includes over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. It covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, but also special education , home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Ethnic NewsWatch - Ethnic NewsWatch™ is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. It comprehensively covers these ethnic categories:
GenderWatch - GenderWatch enhances gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research by providing authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present. This well-established and highly reviewed resource offers over 300 titles, with more than 250 in full-text, from an array of academic, radical, community, and independent presses. Researchers and teachers may access more than 219,000 full articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.
Health & Medical Collection - The Health & Medical Collection is a comprehensive medical information resource for researchers, students, faculty, and healthcare professionals. Inside users will find biomedical content from MEDLINE®, built on a core of premier scholarly journals in full text such as The New England Journal of Medicine, The Lancet, and The BMJ. In addition, this collection aggregates content in all forms of media to support the learning, teaching, and research needs of institutions. This includes medical reference ebooks, instructional videos, dissertations, and working papers. As the study of medicine is an evidence-based discipline, the Health & Medical Collection includes thousands of evidence-based articles and clinical trial records.
Health Management Database - The Health Management Database is designed for researchers studying the field of health administration. It covers a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration. Featuring full text of key scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses, the Health Management Database offers international coverage of the field.
Medical Database - This resource is built on abstracts and indexing from the well-known MEDLINE® database, plus over 1,400 publications in full text essential to medical research. Its international coverage, with content dating back to 1980, includes content that covers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including cardiovascular diseases, pediatrics, neurology, respiratory diseases, dentistry, anesthesiology, and others. The books, magazines, references/reports, scholarly journals, top journals, and trade publications that comprise the collection are provided by over 240 publishers including Massachusetts Medical Society, Elsevier, Springer, Nature Publishing, and Cambridge University Press. Key titles include The Lancet, The New England Journal of Medicine, and Nature, among others.
Nursing & Allied Health Database - The Nursing & Allied Health Database is a comprehensive resource for students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals. It is designed to support clinical research, as well as provide faculty with instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice. It features a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Psychology Database - The Psychology Database is a full-text resource for students, teachers, and researchers. Health and social care professionals will also find this database useful and accessible. The Psychology Database combines high impact full text from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications, with diverse sources of content including dissertations and training videos to help new students bridge theory with practice. The database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Religion Database - The Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Research Library - Research Library is a truly multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas. It provides access to a wide range of the core academic titles, from business and the sciences to literature and politics. The database expands daily and currently includes more than 6,000 titles, 75% of which are available in full text. Subject areas covered include:
Science Database - A growing resource of 7.3 million full text articles from over 1,600 sources. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and engineering literature.
Social Science Database - Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.