Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download Viewbook
Give to UW

Alumni Services

Welcome Alumni

University of Wyoming alumni have access to select Libraries resources after graduation.

  • Library cards are available at no cost to current members of the University of Wyoming Alumni association. Members must appear in person at the UW Libraries in Laramie to obtain and renew their card yearly. This link is to the policy concerning accounts. Contact the Help Desk at Coe Library for more information, libcirc@uwyo.edu or 307-766-3190.
  • Access to select databases is provided by the University of Wyoming Alumni Association. To join the Alumni Association contact uwalumni@uwyo.edu or 307-766-4166.
  • Alumni are also welcome to use the public terminals in any of the UW Libraries to search databases and digital content.

Remote Database Access

Remote access to a subset of our databases is available to current members of the UW Alumni Association. In order to use these databases remotely (from anywhere with an internet connection), alumni must register. Registration is free. After registering, users can access these databases.

To register, follow the instructions on the Alumni Resources page here: http://www.uwyo.edu/alumni/alumni-resources/

Registered users – If redirected to the Alumni Association webpage, click on the Alumni Resources tab, and then click on "Library Databases."Enter your alumni username (Email) and password. 

Click here for alumni access to library databases. 

Wyoming State Library Databases

All current citizens of Wyoming can access a number of library databases through the Wyoming State Library's WYLD website. Users must have a current Wyoming public library card in order to use WYLD resources.

On-site Database Access

On-site free access to most of UW Libraries' electronic resources, such as databases and electronic journals, is available from public access terminals in Coe Library to UW alumni and public patrons.

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon