Skip to main content

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

University of Wyoming - Libraries

Media Collection: Home

UW Libraries' Media Collection

The Libraries' Media Collection is located on open shelving on Level 1 of Coe Library. It is searchable in UW Libraries' catalog.

  • Videos: DVD/Blu-Ray collection of over 9,000 titles suitable for kindergarten through adult audiences. The collection features educational titles as well as award-winning theatrical films and television series.
  • Music: CD collection contains approximately 1,800 titles. The collection focuses on classical and jazz music.
  • Kits: Collections of educational materials.
  • Audiotapes: Small number of cassette tapes.
  • CD-ROMs: Discs containing electronic files, primarily published by the Federal Government.

 

Media Carrels

  • TV/VCR/DVD carrels, 1 BluRay player, and a typewriter are available for use on Level 1 of Coe Library.
  • There are two study rooms (116 and 118) near the media carrels that have DVD players that may be scheduled through Reserve a Room.

Loan Policies

Media Collection materials are available for checkout by the campus, local, and state community for one week at the Coe Library help desk on Level 2

DVDs have one renewal.

CDs are available for checkout for three weeks with two renewals.

New DVD Purchases and Media Purchase Requests

Check out our newest DVD arrivals in our Browse by Cover function.

And to place a media purchase request, make the jump to our Request form.

Media Accessibility

You can search the Libraries' catalog for films that contain specific notes related to:

Many titles in the Libraries' Streaming Video Databases include closed captioning, and some include transcripts.