Skip to main content

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

University of Wyoming - Libraries

ACCT 1010 & 1020: Principles of Accounting: Citing Business Databases

Company Report Project

Citing Business Databases

Citing business databases is very tricky. This page provides examples of pages within some of UW's business databases that may not have a clear author or even a date. If you need help citing more conventional resources (articles, books, etc.), visit our Citation Guide.

Ask a Librarian

Coe Library Help Desk's picture
Coe Library Help Desk
Contact:
Phone: 307-766-2070
Toll-free: 800-442-6757
Text: 307-460-4336
Website

MarketLine Reports example (from Business Source Premier)

​Source: MarketLine Report for Target Corporation

MLA:

MarketLine. "Target Corporation." Business Source Premier. 12 Dec. 2014. Web. 21 June 2015.

APA:

Marketline. (2014, December 12). Target Corporation. Retrieved from Business Source Premier database.

Business Insights Essentials examples

Source: Company Profile Page for Twitter

MLA:

"Twitter Inc." Business Insights Essentials. n.d. Web. 21 June 2015.

APA:

Twitter Inc. [company profile]. (n.d.). Retrieved June 21, 2015 from the Business Insights Essentials database.

 

Source: 3M Company History

MLA:

"3M Company." International Directory of Company Histories. Ed. Jay P. Pederson. Vol. 122. Detroit: St. James Press, 2011. Business Insights: Essentials. Web. 21 June 2015.

APA:

3M Company. (2011). International directory of company histories. J.P. Pederson (Ed.). (Vol. 122). Retrieved from the Business Insights Essentials Database.

 

Source: SWOT Analysis of Wal-Mart (click on SWOT report and view PDF cited in this example)

MLA:

GlobalData. "Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. - Financial and Strategic Analysis Review." Business Insights Essentials. 10 Oct. 2013. Web. 21 June 2015.

APA:

Global Data. (10 October 2013). Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. - Financial and strategic analysis review. Retrieved from the Business Insights Essentials database.

Mergent Online example

Source: Company Details Page for Ford Motor Co.

MLA:

"Ford Motor Co.: Company Details." Mergent Online. (n.d.). Web. 21 June 2015.

APA:

Ford Motor Co.: Company details. (n.d.). Retrieved June 21, 2015 from the Mergent Online database.